Juliet’s Tiara

Little did I know, that gazing
Into your eyes would melt away
My world, my being, me
Leaving behind scents of blooming
Buds in the first showers of May

Little did I know, that you being
In a crowd means just you and
My world, my being, me
Blending spirits, electric static buzzing
Streaking across dark skies unplanned

Little did I know, that hearing
Your voice wonder about
My world, my being, me
Would be the urgent, rhythmic merging
Of drops on a soil of cracked drought

Little did I know, that singing
What you could be with
My world, my being, me
Would paint the sky with colors bowing
Into the arched illusion of a myth

Little did I know, that feeling
Your hand in mine would make
My world, my being, me
A quaint paper boat floating
Towards auroras at daybreak

Little did I know, that loving
You with all shades of
My world, my being, me
Would lead to four-leaved clovers drying
With the start of our spring in mauve

 ‘We were both young when I first saw you..’

4 thoughts on “Juliet’s Tiara

Leave a Reply

