Tale of the Smitten Kitten

Presenting the Tale of the Smitten Kitten
The best tail’s best tale ever written!
Read it hopping, read it sittin’
When you’re done, you will be Smitten!

Oooh I’m a smitten, smitten kitten
I will follow you on foot, on tram
Fly with you upon a bird’s wing
And if Mary had a little lamb
You have a smitteny kitteny thing!

A kitten which is smitten
Is a smitten, smitten kitten
A smitten which has kittens
Is a Meaow with puppet mittens!

Oooh I’m a smitten, smitten kitten
I will scare away bark-wag Leo
With my scratchy-scrowly ‘ka-chingg’
But if Itsy-Bitsy-Spider spins a ‘Hello!’
Hide your smitteny kitteny thing!

A kitten which is smitten
Is a smitten, smitten kitten
A smitten which has kittens
Is a Meaow with puppet mittens!

Oooh I’m a smitten, smitten kitten
I will play pek-a-boo all over town
With my tail bobbing like a sprung spring
Lift Red Riding Hood’s wicker basket brown
There’s your smitteny kitteny thing!

A kitten which is smitten
Is a smitten, smitten kitten
A smitten which has kittens
Is a Meaow with puppet mittens!

Oooh I’m a smitten, smitten kitten
I will love you now and timeless long
With each of my charmed nine lives
Like Gulliver, tall noble strong
Hug your smitteny kitteny thing!

*Meaooowwwww!*

2 thoughts on “Tale of the Smitten Kitten

Leave a Reply

